New Sew Along

 

I am so excited about a new sew-along with Sherri McConnell and Corey Yoder. They have taken their quilts from their book “Sunday Best Quilts” and have designed a sampler quilt. The sew-along started last week, but I was not able to start it until this week. You can find all the fabric requirements and the first two blocks on Both Sherri’s blog, The Quilting Life, and Corey’s blog, Coriander Quilts.

book
You will need a copy of the book “Sunday Best Quilts.” The Sampler Quilt sew-along will be a weekly sew along beginning in the last week of September (September 27th) and finishing on December 20th. If you need the book, we have them in stock and are offering a 15% discount until October 13th. The sale is available for both the shop and Online.
Both Sherri and Cory will post on their blogs a free PDF with directions to finish the blocks so they will be the same size blocks to make the sampler. It is going to be so much fun! You don’t need to sign up anywhere to participate; however, we will have opportunities for you to share your finished blocks and quilts later this fall. You can share your work in progress by using the hashtag #SundayBestQuiltsSampler when you post.

IMG_2892
  A Quilting Life

Sunday-Best-Sampler-2

Coriander Quilts

You can make the sampler with any fabrics you like; whether you pick specific colors or make it a scrap quilt from your stash, the quilt is going to look great. I am making my quilt with a combination of both Sherri’s, and Cory’s fabrics with some grunge. My background is Grunge “White Paper” my favorite.

sampler 2
I have made both of the blocks so far, so I am on schedule. Ha Ha, we will see how long it lasts.

While making first two blocks I have had some extra triangles and scraps, so I  decided to make little pincushions. I could wind up with at least 12 pincushions. So keep your scraps. They also make great starters and enders.

Be sure to follow both Sherri and Cory  on their  blogs for tips on making their blocks. Don’t forget to share your work in progress by using the hashtag #SundayBestQuiltsSampler when you post.

I have had fun working on these blocks so much I have signed up for a couple of other sew along that start soon. I will keep you posted.

Posted by

I am the owner of Fabric Expressions online shop, Work at Moda Fabrics

Leave a comment